Some Movies I Love & You Should Check Out if You Haven’t

22 Jan

Image 

I am huge Eddie Murphy man. He could do no wrong in the 80s from, Beverly Hills Cop, The Golden Child, Trading Places. He was THAT GUY back then. This is one of my favorite movies. I can literally quote line for line. The dialogue is genius. I heard that the idea was plagiarized but who cares I think this movie is an example of him taking on several roles also.

Image

I love Tarantino, and love the dialogue in this movie also. I couldn’t get the “ear cutting scene” out of my head for a while and the thing about it is we really didn’t see anything. Lots of blood, lots of swearing and THE SUITS.

 

Image

My favorite musical, plenty of songs to sing along to as well as the color. 

 

Image

Let me start by saying I got this movie from Blockbuster on a fluke a while ago, but it’s great. Tells the semi-autobiographical story of a gay convict who planned and executed elaborate prsion escapes to reunite with his lover, including faking his death from AIDS.

 

Anyway check these out!

 

Leave a Reply

